Skip to main content

These 25 Republicans Won’t Back Trump If Nominated By The People!


There you go, ladies and gentlemen. Listed below are just some of the Republicans who have been a major reason why the GOP can’t reach the American voter and fix this country.

I feel strongly about America and turning this country around, but when you have the likes of these sensitive noisemakers, the country will never get fixed. Some would think that I might be angry at them for not supporting the GOP front-runner Donald Trump if nominated, but I’m not.

They have made their choice just like other Americans have made their choice to back Donald Trump. They’re not above the American people so they should not be treated as such. They are not heroes; they are cowards.

Trump has done everything by the book, Down to signing a pledge not to run as a third party candidate and the Republican Party still has done him wrong in the eyes of many Americans.

From The Hill:

But some Republicans say they cannot support the real estate mogul under any circumstances.

Sen. Ben Sasse (Neb.) became the first lawmaker in the upper chamber to vow not to vote for Trump, saying he would instead search for a third-party contender.

In an open letter to Trump supporters posted on his Facebook page, Sasse claimed that while many who are backing the front-runner are “well-meaning,” he cannot get behind a candidate focused on “tearing down rather than building back up this glorious nation.”

Republicans who won’t back Trump

Gov. Charlie Baker (Mass.)

Glenn Beck, conservative host

Jay Caruso, RedState

Eliot Cohen, former George W. Bush official

Rep. Carlos Curbelo (Fla.)

Steve Deace, conservative radio host

Erick Erickson, conservative writer

Doug Heye, former RNC communications director

Bill Kristol, Weekly Standard editor

Kevin Madden, former Mitt Romney aide

Former RNC chairman Mel Martínez (Fla.)

Liz Mair, GOP strategist

Former Gov. George Pataki (N.Y.)

Former Rep. Ron Paul (Texas)

Rep. Reid Ribble (Wis.)

Former Gov. Tom Ridge (Pa.)

Rep. Scott Rigell (Va.)

Rep. Mark Sanford (S.C.)

Sen. Ben Sasse (Neb.)

Former Rep. J.C. Watts (Okla.)

Peter Wehner, conservative New York Times contributor

Former Gov. Christine Todd Whitman (N.J.)

Again, don’t be angry at these people, they are not successful, and they probably have a whole lot of things going on in their life. Do I respect them, no. Do I respect their decision, yes. Let them have their news cycle minute as they will blow away really soon.

H/T – The Hill

What do you think of these 25 Newsmakers that have decided not to support the will of the people, Share your comments and opinions below and add the story to your Facebook or Twitter timeline.

And check out The Political Insider’s 2016 Election Center to stay on top of the latest breaking Trump news!



  1. Bill says:

    Make that 26 – add me to the list.

    Cruz – yes
    Trump – no
    Rubio – no
    Kasich – NO!

  2. Gareth says:

    This Republican will urge all to quit the Republican party as their leaders Join up to support Hillary

    We have figured it out finally: Its the Demicans (or Repulicrats) vs the American People.